Contact
+49 89 41617700
hello@mantro.net
Zielstattstr. 19
D-81379 Munich
Germany

innovation Story

innovation Story
innovation Story

innovation Story

innovation Story
innovation Story

Those who want to go fast go
alone. Who wants to go far,
goes together.

2008 - 2007

The founding
story of mantro is quickly told

In the beginning, there were three software developers who discovered their own entrepreneurial drive at the age of 14 and 16. Already at school, but initially only with the permission of their parents and the principal, Markus, Ben and Manfred were allowed to take their first steps. What started as one-man-shows changed when the boys met each other at university.

At university the first common product idea was born. However, this one died much faster due to inexperience. Nevertheless, three like-minded people had found each other, whose skills complemented each other wonderfully and whose first joint business plan still stands for the core of mantro today: Who wants to be fast, goes alone. Those who want to go far, go together.

What is
Company Building?

2008 - 2011

Instead of its own products, the newly founded mantro.net GmbH is growing by implementing ever larger software products for international corporations. The strong technical foundation of the founders is now being joined by more and more business expertise, and so mantro, with its unique combination of business and tech, occupies a place at the top of the supplier lists.

Company
‍building BY
mANTRO

2012 - 2014

In companies, everything is turned upside down and things are rethought.

It is precisely this combination of skills that is needed in times of rapidly advancing digitization. In companies, everything is being turned upside down and things are being rethought. And right in the middle of this is now mantro GmbH, whose focus has long since moved beyond the pure development of software.

The enthusiasm for own products is reborn and leads to the foundation and development of absence.io and fleetster, built from own capital and with full entrepreneurial risk.

2015 - 2018

Over the years, two focal points had developed at mantro

Development and implementation of enterprise IT systems in the complex corporate world. And the founding of our own product companies. Exactly these focal points in combination hit the nerve of the time.

While we were celebrating our first exit at absence.io, we founded the first corporate venture of its kind together with EnBW: Liv-T. With Oilfox, we broke new ground and a new kind of collaboration. A symbiosis between corporates and IT companies was born: the innovation joint venture.

2015 - 2018

The mantro was and is a melting pot of hungry people.

That's why it didn't stop at a few ventures. 17 companies were founded in a very short time. Some lost their way, most of them were and are still successful today. We were able to successfully place Reev and Mobiko, among others, on the market together with large companies and build up our own teams.

As with any fast-growing company, however, old habits must be cut and old structures torn down to ensure continued success. The consulting business, which was purely focused on technical implementation, was discontinued and reinvented with the mantro product studio.

Today

Today
Today
Today

Today

Today
Today
Today
We build the future

It's time to make more of what you've learned.

We are completely rethinking mantro. In our ecosystem, things aren't just created on whiteboards and pretty slide decks. We build. We invent. And we invite others to simply join in.

And along the way, we develop ideas and implement them. And if it doesn't fit, we tear down what we've created. Because our goal is not to arrive in the digital world, but to be on the move in it.

Newsletter

Newsletter
Newsletter
Newsletter

Newsletter

Newsletter
Newsletter
Newsletter

Our monthly newsletter provides the latest information from the mantro ecosystem. A newsletter for all studios.

Kontakt
+49 89 41617700
hello@mantro.net
Zielstattstr. 19
D-81379 Munich
Germany

innovation Story

innovation Story
innovation Story

innovation Story

innovation Story
innovation Story

Wer schnell gehen will, geht
allein. Wer weit gehen will,
geht gemeinsam.

2008 - 2007

Die Gründungs-
geschichte von mantro ist schnell erzählt

Am Anfang standen drei Softwareentwickler, die den eigenen Unternehmerdrang schon mit 14 bzw. 16 Jahren entdeckten. Bereits in der Schule aber zunächst nur mit Erlaubnis der Eltern und des Schulleiters, durften Markus, Ben und Manfred ihre ersten Gehversuche machen. Was als One-man-shows begann, änderte sich, als die Jungs in der Universität aufeinander trafen.

An der Universität wurde dann auch die erste gemeinsame Produktidee geboren. Diese starb aber noch viel schneller an der Unerfahrenheit. Trotzdem hatten sich drei Gleichgesinnte gefunden, deren Fähigkeiten sich wunderbar ergänzen und deren erster gemeinsamer Business Plan noch heute für den Kern der mantro steht: Wer schnell sein will, geht alleine. Wer weit kommen will, geht gemeinsam.

Was ist
Company Building?

2008 - 2011

Statt mit eigenen Produkten, wächst die frisch gegründete mantro.net GmbH, indem sie für internationale Konzerne immer größer werdende Software-Produkte umsetzt. Zum starken technischen Fundament der Gründer kommt nun immer mehr Business-Expertise dazu und so besetzt die mantro mit ihrer einzigartigen Kombination aus Business und Tech einen Platz ganz vorne in den Lieferantenlisten.

Company
building BY
mANTRO

2012 - 2014

In Unternehmen wird alles auf den Kopf gestellt und die Dinge werden neu gedacht.

Genau diese Kombination von Fähigkeiten ist es, die es in Zeiten einer rasant voranschreitenden Digitalisierung braucht. In Unternehmen wird alles auf den Kopf gestellt und die Dinge werden neu gedacht. Und mittendrin findet sich jetzt mantro GmbH, deren Fokus längst nicht mehr auf der reinen Entwicklung von Software liegt.

Die Begeisterung für eigene Produkte ist wieder geboren und führt zur Gründung und dem Aufbau von absence.io und fleetster, gebaut aus eigenem Kapital und mit vollem unternehmerischen Risiko.

2015 - 2018

Über die Jahre hatten sich in der mantro
zwei Schwerpunkte entwickelt

Entwicklung und Einführung von Enterprise-IT-Systemen in der komplexen Corporate Welt. Und die Gründung eigener Produktunternehmen. Genau diese Schwerpunkte in Kombination trafen den Nerv der Zeit.

Während wir unseren ersten Exit bei absence.io feierten, gründeten wir gemeinsam mit der EnBW das erste Corporate Venture seiner Art: Liv-T. Mit dem Oilfox beschreiteten wir neue Wege und eine neue Art von Zusammenarbeit. Eine Symbiose zwischen Corporates und IT-Unternehmen wurde geboren: das Innovations-Joint Venture.

2015 - 2018

Die mantro war und ist ein Schmelztiegel aus hungrigen Menschen.

Deshalb blieb es nicht bei ein paar Ventures. 17 Unternehmen wurden in kürzester Zeit gegründet. Manche verliefen sich, die meisten waren und sind bis heute erfolgreich. Wir konnten unter anderem Reev und Mobiko gemeinsam mit großen Unternehmen erfolgreich am Markt platzieren und eigene Teams aufbauen.

Wie bei jedem stark wachsenden Unternehmen müssen aber für den weiteren Erfolg alte Zöpfe abgeschnitten und alte Strukturen eingerissen werden. Das rein auf technische Umsetzung ausgerichtete Beratungsgeschäft wurde eingestellt und mit dem mantro product studio neu erfunden.

Today

Today
Today
Today

Today

Today
Today
Today
Wir bauen die Zukunft

Es ist soweit, aus dem Gelernten mehr zu machen.

Wir denken mantro komplett neu. In unserem Ökosystem entstehen Dinge nicht nur am Whiteboard und in hübschen Slidedecks. Wir bauen. Wir erfinden. Und wir laden andere ein, einfach mit zu machen.

Und auf dem Weg entwickeln wir Ideen und setzen diese um. Und wenn es nicht passt, dann reißen wir das Geschaffene wieder ein. Denn unser Ziel ist nicht in der digitalen Welt anzukommen, sondern in ihr unterwegs zu sein.

Newsletter

Newsletter
Newsletter
Newsletter

Newsletter

Newsletter
Newsletter
Newsletter

Unser monatlicher Newsletter bietet die neuesten Informationen aus dem mantro-Ökosystem.  Ein Newsletter für alle Studios.